Marion's Central ParkMarion City Library at Historic Santa Fe Depot
SpanishFrenchGermanGermanPortugeseJapaneseKoreanChineseRussianArabic

The Marion City Council consists of the Mayor and four council members. The Marion City Council meets every other Monday at 4:30 P.M. in the Council Room of the City Building located at 203 N. Third Street.

If you wish to be on the City Council Agenda, please contact the City Administrator, Roger Holter, at the Marion City Office located at 208 E. Santa Fe or call
(620) 382-3703 prior to 12:00 P.M. the Friday prior to the Monday council meeting.

A public forum time is available during the meeting for anyone to address the council. No prior notice is required to speak during this time.

Schedule of meetings:

 
2021 Council Meeting Schedule
Monday January 11, 2021
Monday January 25, 2021
Monday February 8, 2021
Monday February 22, 2021
Monday March 8, 2021
Monday March 22, 2021
Monday April 5, 2021
Monday April 19, 2021
Monday May 3, 2021
Monday May 17, 2021
Tuesday June 1, 2021
Monday June 7, 2021 Budget Workshop
Monday June 14, 2021
Monday June 21, 2021 Budget Workshop
Monday June 28, 2021
Monday July 12, 2021
Monday July 26, 2021
Monday August 9, 2021 Budget Hearing & Approval
Monday August 23, 2021
Tuesday September 7, 2021
Monday September 20, 2021
Monday October 4, 2021
Monday October 18, 2021
Monday November 1, 2021
Monday November 15, 2021
Monday November 29, 2021
Monday December 13, 2021
Tuesday December 28, 2021