Marion's Central ParkMarion City Library at Historic Santa Fe Depot

Marion/USD 408 Recreation Commission
Margo Yates, Director
203 N. Third, P.O. Box 125, Marion, Ks. 66861

A current list of Recreation Commission activities is available in our online documents library.


Jan Helmer
Rodney Richmond
Bart Peace
Valerie Wasmuth
Chad Adkins


Doug Regnier
Casey Case
Ann Carr
Roger Schroeder
Allison Shults
Diane Jeffrey
Staci Hansen


If you would be interested in serving on either commission, please contact Margo Yates

Ms. Yates has regular office hours at the Chamber of Commerce office at 203 N. Third Street in Marion, Monday through Friday from 9:30 AM to 5:00 PM.  You can call the Chamber of Commerce office at 620-382-3425 to speak with her or to set up an appointment to visit with her.

You may also contact her by email at